Canceling a Subscription

We’ll be very sorry to see you go but all Curated subscriptions can be easily canceled at any time. To cancel, simply go to your billing information page inside the my.curated site and at the bottom of the page there is a “Cancel Subscription” button.

Your subscription will continue to be active for the remainder of your existing subscription period. During this time nothing changes and you still have full access to Curated.

What happens after a subscription is canceled?

After the current subscription period is finished, several things will happen:

  • Your publication’s web site will no longer be available. The site will start to give a “404 not found” error to visitors.
  • You will no longer be able to publish new issues.
  • Any scheduled issues will not be sent.
  • Your credit card details will be removed.
  • The API will no longer be able to add new subscribers or query published issue data.

However, even after cancelation you and your team will still be able to log in to your Curated account in order to perform tasks like exporting your email subscriber list, check statistics of existing issues and exporting your publication’s data.

When Curated publishes an issue, every link passes through our short link domain so that analytics can be tracked. Don’t worry about these short links when your account is canceled, every short link in all of your published issues will continue to work regardless of your account’s billing status.

Is it possible to resubscribe at a later date?

Of course! Simply log back in to your account and visit the billing information page to resubscribe. All of your publications will still be there and you can continue right where you left off.

Are refunds available?

If you’re not satisfied with Curated, we’ll refund your money up to 60 days after your purchase.